“Credit Authorisation” is a Setting that can be changed within Xperios. To do this click on the “Settings” cog icon in your side menu bar and select System Configuration.
Then select the Edit record button.
Enable or disable Credit Authorisation by ticking or un-ticking the field labelled “Credits Require Authorisation”.
By keeping this box ticked only Users with the “Authorise Credit” User Group role can authorise credits. The “Authorise Credit” role can be added to the User Group. To add this authority to your User Group, select “Settings” from your side menu bar followed by User Groups.
Select which User Group you want to be able to authorise credit. Then, select “Authorise Credits” and assign this role using the top arrow icon labelled “Click to Allocate Access to selected items”.
With the Role assigned to the User Group, Credit Approval notifications will appear under the Tasks list. “Tasks” is found by clicking on the Tasks icon. The number of Credit Approvals to be completed is displayed beside the Task.
This display shows the details of the pending credit with information about the debtor. This includes the total account balance i.e., the amount owed by the debtor, any other invoices, the value of scheduled payments, and a refund value provided a refund is required.
The User has the option to “Reject” or “Accept” the credit. They can also click on Icons to open the associated activity, the pupil’s details, or the debtor’s details.
The first Icon will exit the authorisations without confirming an adjustment.
The second Icon will authorise the adjustments made.
The third Icon will reject the adjustments.
If the adjustments are rejected the credit is marked as rejected and will not be applied to the account. If the adjustments are accepted the amendment is authorised and applied to the account. In the example below, the credit has been accepted. By revisiting the financial summary for the activity, we can see several changes.
The outstanding balance has been reduced by £10 and the Credit shown in the list of Receipts and Refunds is now marked as “Authorised”. The Payment Schedule shows the reduced remaining scheduled payments which reflect the reduced Outstanding balance.